Workout Wednesday – Gym

These workout posts that I write are to inspire people reading and myself. To see progress, to remember what I’ve done and to help people who maybe are unsure what to do.

This workout is a favourite of mine and love doing in a gym.


15 minute stationary bike – rpm 90- 110.

Stretch

Bench jumps x 20 ( squat jump onto a bench) 
Assisted chin ups x 8
Leg press x 25 low weight

Repeat 3 times ^ 

narrow to sumo squat jumps x 20
Single leg hip raises x 10 each leg
Leg raises x 20 ( Lower ab work)

Repeat 3 times ^

Plank x 1 minute
Bike burnout x 1 minute
Lateral pull down x 10 heavy weight

Repeat 3 times ^

 

After this I love incorporating Amanda Bisks 4 minute power workouts for abs and butts. You can find them mostly on her Instagram or website for free. I really enjoy it as it takes no time and you can feel the burrrnnn.

Then stretch and cool down.

Ive created this workout for an overall body strength workout. Theres legs, abs, arms and cardio incorporated. Have fun and if you try it tell me how you went 🙂

That Vegan Dancer

Leave a comment